This article will show you how to manage new funnels in your account.
This article is a part of our legacy installation and does not apply to our Funnelytics 2.0 Performance Platform
Now that you understand all about Workspaces and the various functionalities, let's dive into actually how to use & change a funnel. In order to use Funnnelytics, you must have a funnel in your workspace.
Note: We are strictly a funnel MAPPING & ANALYTICS tool, you are not able to build and launch pages with Funnelytics.
In this article, we will walk you through the basics of how to create, edit, and delete your funnel. For more in-depth tutorials on mapping your funnel, please check out our Canvas Overview.
Creating a Funnel
Create a funnel by clicking '+ Create Funnel' button after creating your workspace in the Dashboard.
Editing Your Funnel
Edit your funnel name and change which workspace it's located in, by clicking the gear icon on your funnel.
Deleting Your Funnel
Delete your funnel by clicking the gear icon of your funnel while in the dashboard and then clicking 'delete' twice.
WARNING: Deleting a funnel is permanent. Once a funnel has been deleted, we are no longer able to recover it. Before deleting, please ensure that you have taken a screenshot or exported it, in the event that you may want to re-create it again.
Saving Your Funnel
Make sure to wait for the 'Changes Saved' confirmation to appear to make sure that changes are reflected in the system. Funnelytics has an autosave feature, and you can restore a previous version by going to the Revisions section in the Funnel Settings.
Sharing Your Funnel
Sharing your funnel creates a replica of it, which then can be shared with a client or team member.
The user you share the funnel with MUST also have a Funnelytics account in order to accept the template and view it in their dashboard.
- Be sure to save your funnel first, and then click the share icon.
- Copy the link and give it to your team members/ clients to view.
- Your team members/ clients can then add it to their own Funnelytics account - If they make any changes to the funnel in their own account, these changes will no longer have any connection with you (the original invitee).
Note: Sharing a funnel is different from collaborating with someone on a funnel.
Sharing as a PNG
To export your funnel as PNG, select the export icon, located next to the "SHARE" button. You will be prompted to save the file to your computer or the file will show up in the Downloads folder of your internet browser.
Note: PNG exports have a transparent background.
Renaming Your Funnel
To rename your funnel, click the Settings icon at the bottom of the canvas and go to Funnel Options. In the dialogue box, enter the new name of the funnel and click Save.
If you have any questions or need further clarification with your funnels, remember to reach out to our support team anytime by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org, we are always ready to assist you!