This article will give you a brief explanation of workspaces and what you can find inside!
This article is a part of our legacy installation and does not apply to our Funnelytics 2.0 Performance Platform
The very first step to getting started is understanding workspaces and the various components of a workspace.
So, go ahead and create a workspace! Once you've created one, inside each workspace you have three tabs, as follows:
- Funnels Tab
The 'Funnels' tab showcases all of the funnels you have mapped out in your workspace. Here you can create new funnels or edit an existing funnel by clicking into it or clicking the settings icon (gray) in the top right of the funnel.
2. Collaborate Tab
Collaborating allows you to share access to the workspace with other users. Adding a user to collaborate will send them an email and let them know that they have been added to the workspace. Our collaboration feature is explained in more detail here.
3. Settings Tab
The settings tab is where you can access your other workspace settings such as:
- GDPR - Collect personal details on EU users (PRO feature)
- Analytics Script (PRO feature)
- IP Blacklist (PRO feature)
- Reset Statistics (PRO feature)
- Cross-Domain Whitelist (PRO feature)
- Delete Workspace
- API Key (PRO feature)
Creating, Editing, & Deleting Workspaces
Note: Creating new workspaces are available to Pro Users Only. Starter users are able to use My Site for their funnels!
Creating A Workspace
Create a workspace by clicking the '+ Create New Workspace' button in the Dashboard. Then click '+ Create Funnel' to add a funnel to your workspace.
Pro Tip: In order to see and gather data & analytics, you must have your funnel in a workspace, otherwise you will not see the Funnelytics script.
Editing Your Workspace
Edit your workspace name at any time by clicking the 'Settings' tab in your workspace.
Deleting Your Workspace
Delete your workspace by clicking the 'Settings' tab in your workspace, and acknowledging that you wish to delete, followed by clicking 'Delete Workspace'
WARNING: Deleting workspaces is permanent, we are unable to recover them once you have deleted it.
If you have any questions or need further clarification with workspaces, remember to reach out to our support team anytime by clicking the support icon in the bottom-right corner of your dashboard, we are always ready to assist you!